A sign I am getting old

Last night I thought it would be a good idea to go play basketball at church with Jake and Jon.  I really looked forward to the workout for a couple of  reasons…

1.)  A really good workout seems to knock out the symptoms of my IH for two or three days.  It’s great to feel normal for any length of time.

2.)  Indoor track season starts soon.  The kids seem to lose their credibility in my coaching if I look like the Pillsbury Dough Girl.

3.)  Anytime spent with my boys is a good time.

We had fun.  I was easily the worst player out there.  Wasn’t sure if I would make it though the first game.  But it was alot of fun.  And my team won 3 out of 4.  All in all not a bad night.

However, this morning, I am feeling the effects.  I am walking like I aged 100 years overnight.  I had to take three ibuprophen to fend off the migraine I woke up with due to dehydration.  I am a little snippy due to being so tired.  It hurts to sit because all the muscles below my waist ache but all I want to do is sit.  Wait…all the muscles above my waist hurt too.

Hopefully next Tuesday morning I won’t hurt so bad…

 

 

Leave a Reply

