Angry Teens…ergh…Birds I mean

I’ve lost my middle child.

Angry Birds Space released yesterday.  In my family this is an epic event.  I am proud to say I was the first to download it and play it.  I beat probably twelve levels.

My middle child, Jon (the computer geek/track athlete), spent most of the evening venting that he had to delete things of his ITouch to download it.  Brian (the hubby) jokingly told him it was time to sell the ITouch.  I think it was actually an offer to help him upgrade to one with more memory.  Jon didn’t appreciate his dad’s humor.

 Jon just wanted to play Angry Birds Space.  He’s been talking about the release of this game since he heard about it.  He’s beaten all the previous versions at least ten million times and can tell you where every treasure or bonus is.  He is our personal go to when we can’t beat a level.

He has a slight video game obsession.  We swore for the longest time his Nintendo DS was permanently attached to the end of his arm.  It can’t be true since he was able to switch his DS with his new Nintendo 3DS with ease.  And he can interchange that with the ITouch…and occasionally the Wii…and sometimes his brother’s XBox when Jake isn’t looking.

And when he has a new game to play he gets very irritated if you bother him about trivial things like dinner – or bed – or track practice – or school (gasp!).

So, for the next two weeks I have officially lost my fourteen-year-old.    I look forward to having him back to himself – pleasant, happy – and able to help me beat levels in my own Angry Birds Space game.

Leave a Reply

