A Busy Day in Our House

It’s Saturday and I’m up and sitting in a gymnasium.  Alex is back in volleyball and happy as a lark.
Brian and the boys are…guess where??…at a track meet.  Jake throws.  Brian and Jon are helping since it’s our school’s meet.
Then it’s time for our walk.  I am wearing my “Senior Mom” football t-shirt since our throwing t-shirts haven’t arrived (that was a fiasco! ).  At noon we walk across the track for Senior Day.
Along with the day job, publishing my books, track and field, MORE track and field and just being a mom I’m trying to remember to get graduation things done.  It’s not been easy.  Fortunately the surly 18 year old keeps reminding me.  Good thing too…

Leave a Reply

