Coming to a Conclusion

Being a fledging author (along with mom/wife/employee/coach/etc, etc, etc) I’ve been studying the trends that work for other top selling authors.  The two trends I have been noticing for indie authors like me?  One is podcasts.  Right now with the end of the high school track season – and of course more than that the impending graduation at the end of next month – beginning podcasting isn’t a great idea.  Table that idea for summer…maybe the end of club season.

The other trend I have noticed?  Blogging portions of the novel for others to read as I have already done with Woodcutter.  I was sold on this idea with Woodcutter so…I am going to do it again!

On the other blog I have, http://insidethiswritersmind.wordpress.com/, I am going to post my new novel as a serial novel.  I hope all my friends who visit this blog will stop by and take a gander at my new story!

Leave a Reply

