Girls Night!

Last night the boys were at a track meet (new personal bests for both!!  Jake threw 129’2″ and Jon shave his 400 low hurdle by a second to a new time of 1:12 – very happy proud mom here!) and Brian had to work.  It left Sissy and I to our own devices.

First we dutifully went to track practice.  I felt bad I had to drag her along.  But then I realized that she has come to love practice.  She was very excited to go.  She even asked that she starts practice throwing the eight pound shot since it makes the six pound shot feel lighter.  That’s my he-girl!

Then…we snuck off to Parlor City for ice cream and funnel cakes to celebrate a great practice, the brosephs (Alex’s term for her brothers) new PRs and well…girls night!

Then we went home to continue the celebration with bowls of maccaroni and cheese, some WWE (yes, we girls love WWE) and a few rounds of…

She beat me twice.  I now understand why her brothers won’t play her anymore.  Chutes and Ladders shark is what she is.

We were glad to see the guys when they got home.  But it was nice to have a night just my girl and me.

Leave a Reply

